des moines bicycle hub

spring 2008/2nd year architecture/group

scenario:
To design a bicycle hub for Des Moines, Iowa for ease of individuals who work and leisure around the metro area.

program:
-1 Bicycle Recreation Building
-1 Bicycle Storage Facility
-1 Tram Stop Facility
-1 bus stop

concept:
I was responsible for designing a bicycle storage facility for individuals who wanted to store, wash and repair their bicycles. The concept of the facility was to create an environment where bicyclists and individuals can socialize. It is a place where they can experience a green building.

X_img_50

HUBCUTOUT

X_img_56

X_img_54

Others designed a bus stop, tram stop facility, and bicycle storage facility.

5 comments

  1. Howdy! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us so I came to take a look.

    I’m definitely loving the information. I’m book-marking
    and will be tweeting this to my followers! Fantastic blog and
    outstanding design and style.

  2. Good information. Lucky me I discovered your website by chance (stumbleupon).
    I have book marked it for later!

  3. Your style is very unique in comparison to other people I have read stuff from.

    Thanks for posting when you have the opportunity, Guess I’ll just book mark this blog.

  4. Hi there just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you know a few of the pictures aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure
    why but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different browsers and both show the same outcome.

Leave a Reply

